Monster Movies

The leaves are changing colors, TV networks are playing only the best scary movies, and our skeletons are coming out of the attic…. MUST BE OCTOBER WITCHES!  

October is one of my favorite times of the year; the weather is changing, I get to watch scary movies almost every night, and I can carve as many pumpkins as I want lol. Today I will be sharing with you, my favorite scary movies that I think you will enjoy and hopefully will not keep you awake at night;) Make sure to check out my lovely blogging friends who are joining me in this Fall collaboration, their links will be below!

 

Harry Potter 1-8

hp

 

  • HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER’S STONE (SORCERER’S STONE) (2001)
  • HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS (2002)
  • HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN (2004)
  • HARRY POTTER AND GOBLET OF FIRE(2005)
  • HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX (2007)
  • HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE (2009)
  • HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS PART 1 (2010)
  • HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS PART 2 (2011)

Ofcourse, Harry Potter is not scary but the films are so amazing and I could rewatch them all day everyday. I’m currently reading the books and they are such an easy, interesting read! In the movies, you see Harry and all of his friends grow into phenomenal wizards and witches, you also get to peek into their peculiar lives as they get more and more complicated and magical. I clearly recommend this to anyone and everyone, lol! If you’re looking for a good movie night movie to watch, these movies are my recommended first pick, so get some popcorn and dive into the wizarding world of HARRY POTTER! 

P.S. FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM WILL BE COMING OUT ON THE 18TH OF NOVEMBER. IT IS A SPIN-OFF OF THE HARRY POTTER SERIES (70 YEARS PRIOR). 

 

EDWARD SCISSORHANDS (1990)

esh.gif

Johnny Depp and Winona Ryder…. Need I say more?! In this film Edward is created with scissors for hands and he is kept away from civilization his whole life; he is taken in by this “normal” suburban family and he soon comes to find out that sometimes people cannot accept the abnormal. The genius Tim Burton is behind this masterpiece, go check it out if you haven’t before ( if you have you know how good it is, so watch it again lol) and let me know in the comments what you think!

 

 

HOCUS POCUS (1993)

hp2

I PUT A SPELL ON YOUUU…. Yes the timeless film Hocus Pocus! I watched this as a kid with my siblings and I have been obsessed ever since. The Sanderson sisters put a spell on the adults to dance the night away, turn teenagers into cats, and fly on vacuum cleaners! Witches, zombies, and black cats are all present in this hilarious, spooky film. 

 

 

THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS (1993)

nbc

Another Tim Burton CLASSIC! Do you ever get tired of the same things every day? Well so does Jack Skellington, the PUMPKIN KING of Halloween Town. When he tries to change the way of life in town, the monsters, ghouls, and goblins do not conform. Watch and see what becomes of Jack and how he finds a compromise!

 

 

SLEEPY HOLLOW (1999) 

sh.gif

Again, Johnny Depp, you’re welcome lol. Ichabod Crane travels to the village of Sleepy Hollow to solve the mystery of the Headless Horseman. Falling in love and also into a bit of madness, Crane helps the town (despite their stubborness lol) and you will never guess who is behind it all!

 

 

Thank you so much for reading this and always for the endless support! I hope you guys enjoyed this post just as much as I did writing it! I am and always will be a horror fan. Let me know what you think about these movies or if you have any suggestions on what to watch to get into the Fall or Halloween spirit! Make sure to check out my fellow bloggers and give them a follow if you would like to! Again thanks so much, there will also be a link to my last blog post!  Stay weird my friends:)

 

Previous Post

 

Vee’s Blog

Jayee’s Blog

Morgan’s Blog

Jerry’s Blog

Jenna’s Blog

 

                                                               XOXO LEE

 

7 thoughts on “Monster Movies

  1. Pingback: Frugal Fall Fun! | Love, Lee

Leave a Reply

